Monday Exposure: Bosko and Honey

I’m sure you all know who Bosko and Honey are. Their Ukulele Safari has been the uke highlight of the year so far. What you might not know is that they have just released an album Just Quietly.

The album features six of Bosko and Honey’s original instrumental tracks including the blistering Black Mountain Breakdown. If you sign up as a member you can download an mp3 of the track Samidare.

Go here to buy the album and support them in their Ukulele Safari. My copy is on its way right now.

View Comments


  1. Isaac July 15th, 2008 1:43 am

    I was in Kuranda the other day (where they live) – would have seen them if they weren’t on their big adventure.

  2. Nelson July 15th, 2008 3:28 am

    I absolutely love Black Mountain Breakdown too, glad to see it on there.

  3. Woodshed July 15th, 2008 7:37 pm

    Isaac: Rotten piece of luck!

    Nelson: It’s a really cracking tune. I’ll have to try to work it out sometime.

  4. seeso July 16th, 2008 3:46 am

    Right on! Bosko and Honey, besides being a magical musical duo, are also some of the nicest, funnest people you could ever meet. Way to go, Bosko and Honey!

  5. Woodshed July 16th, 2008 1:54 pm

    Yeah, more power to them. Traveling the world and meeting uke players is such a cool thing to do.

  6. Earl Ledden August 24th, 2009 11:59 pm

    Hi Bosko and Honey. You should have been at the 2008 New York Uke Fest where 101 year Bill Tapia ( who purchased a Uke from it “inventor”, Nunes in the early 1900s) performed, along with current youtube star Julia Nunes, who is a distant relative of Nunes Sort of the beginning of and the current status of the uke all in one spot! I say this because you are well on to documenting the development of the ukulele phenomenon and doing such a wonderful job. Wonderful is too weak a word here. Some day we’ll look back on your work and think, gee this stuff was happening right under our noses and nobody captured it…except BOSKO AND HONEY!!!

Sorry, Comments Are Broken Right Now