Wilfried Welti Free eBook: Musikalisches Naschwerk für Solo Ukulele

Wilfried Welti – Musikalisches Naschwerk für Solo Ukulele (PDF)

Hot off the press! Here’s a new, free tab book from Wilfried Welti (one of my favourite ukulele arrangers).

As the name would suggest, it’s a mixture of delights including folk, traditional and classical tunes. I’ve only just got my hands on it myself but the tunes look like they’ve been very simply and thoughtfully arranged. The full list of tabs is:

1 – An der Saale hellem Strande
2 – Bald gras’ ich am Neckar
3 – Nehmt Abschied, Brüder
4 – Der Frühling hat sich eingestellt
5 – Drunten im Unterland
6 – Bunt sind schon die Wälder
7 – Als wir jüngst in Regensburg waren
8 – Hab mein Wage vollgelade
9 – Santa Lucia
10 – Row, Row, Row Your Boat
11 – Und in dem Schneegebirge
12 – Guter Mond, du gehst so stille
13 – Au clair de la lune
14 – Der Mond ist aufgegangen

Here’s what Wilfried has to say:

I want to thank everybody for their kind feedback. I’m very happy for constructive criticism and suggestions too. While I obviously won’t be able to make my arrangements perfect for everybody, I’m always willing to learn and improve.

And I hope this e-book will be helpful for many ukulele players who are looking for some nice and easy practice pieces.

Humble as always! These tabs are a fantastic Christmas present!

Download it here (PDF Link)


Visit Wilfried’s site
Get his other ebooks
His YouTube channel

View Comments


  1. G. Lewis December 26th, 2013 5:49 am

    Thanks for posting Wilfried’s new ebook. As usual the music is thoughtfully arranged and well chosen.

  2. Woodshed December 26th, 2013 9:36 am

    G. Lewis: Glad you like it.

  3. Paul de Vries December 27th, 2013 4:25 pm

    Many thanks for this really great present!

  4. Woodshed December 27th, 2013 8:50 pm

    Paul: Glad you enjoyed it.

  5. T. Mun January 23rd, 2014 3:15 pm

    Very nice arrangements and a great learning aid! Thank you so much and best wishes!

  6. Robin December 5th, 2014 2:08 am

    Thank you for doing these.
    As a beginner it’s a treasure and a pleasure to find such beautiful playing.
    I had downloaded Wilfred’s transcriptions on spec………it’s so great to discover how they should sound.
    Please do more.
    I understand this is “easy” music but for a beginner it’s both challenging and satisfying.

Sorry, Comments Are Broken Right Now